Ohio State Men’s Basketball News: Eight Buckeyes Named Academic All-Big Ten

Thu, Mar 24, 2022

Ohio State has the second-most Academic All-Big Ten honorees in the conference

COLUMBUS, Ohio – Eight members of the Ohio State men’s basketball team have earned Academic All-Big Ten honors as announced by the conference this week. Justin Ahrens, Eugene Brown III, Harrison Hookfin, Meechie Johnson Jr., Jimmy Sotos, Justice Sueing, Seth Towns and Kyle Young all earned the distinction this season.

To be eligible for Academic All-Big Ten selection, student-athletes must be on a varsity team, as verified by being on the official squad list as of Nov. 1 for fall sports, have been enrolled full-time at the institution for a minimum of 12 months and carry a cumulative grade-point average of 3.0 or higher.

The eight Buckeye honorees this year are the most in one season in program history are the second-most among Big Ten men’s basketball programs this year. Young has now earned the award for the fourth consecutive season while Hookfin is a three-time honoree and Ahrens and Sueing each claim the award for the second time.

2021-22 Ohio State Academic All-Big Ten
Justin AhrensSr.Sport Industry
Eugene Brown IIISo.Sport Industry
Harrison HookfinSr.Biology
Meechie Johnson Jr.Fr.Marketing
Jimmy SotosGrad.Sport Management
Justice SueingSr.Psychology
Seth TownsGrad.Sport Management
Kyle YoungGrad.Sport Management



Columbus Crew 2 News
22 hours ago
Cleveland Browns News
1 month ago
Cincinnati Reds News
2 months ago