NFL News: AP Award Finalists Announced for 2023 NFL Season

By Lydia Jane Allison

(courtesy The Associated Press)

Winners to Be Revealed During NFL Honors Presented by Invisalign on Thursday, Feb. 8

​NEW YORK — Jan. 25, 2024 — The NFL and The Associated Press have announced the finalists for their annual awards for the 2023 NFL season. Award winners will be announced at NFL Honors presented by Invisalign, an Align Technology brand, on Thursday, Feb. 8 at the Resorts World Theatre in Las Vegas. NFL Honors, the league’s primetime awards special, will air live at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT on the CBS Television Network and NFL Network and stream live on Paramount+ and NFL+.  The program may not air live in all time zones.

The full list of awards and finalists include:

AP Most Valuable Player presented by Invisalign Josh Allen, Buffalo Bills

Lamar Jackson, Baltimore Ravens

Christian McCaffrey, San Francisco 49ers

Dak Prescott, Dallas Cowboys

Brock Purdy, San Francisco 49ers

AP Coach of the Year presented by Verizon Dan Campbell, Detroit Lions

John Harbaugh, Baltimore Ravens

DeMeco Ryans, Houston Texans

Kyle Shanahan, San Francisco 49ers

Kevin Stefanski, Cleveland Browns

AP Assistant Coach of the Year Ben Johnson, Detroit Lions

Mike Macdonald, Baltimore Ravens

Todd Monken, Baltimore Ravens

Jim Schwartz, Cleveland Browns

Bobby Slowik, Houston Texans

AP Offensive Player of the Year presented by Microsoft Surface Tyreek Hill, Miami Dolphins

Lamar Jackson, Baltimore Ravens

CeeDee Lamb, Dallas Cowboys

Christian McCaffrey, San Francisco 49ers

Dak Prescott, Dallas Cowboys

AP Defensive Player of the Year presented by TCL DaRon Bland, Dallas Cowboys

Maxx Crosby, Las Vegas Raiders

Myles Garrett, Cleveland Browns

Micah Parsons, Dallas Cowboys

T.J. Watt, Pittsburgh Steelers

AP Comeback Player of the Year presented by P&G and the Official Locker Room Products of the NFL (Gillette, Head & Shoulders, Old Spice, Tide) Joe Flacco, Cleveland Browns

Damar Hamlin, Buffalo Bills

Baker Mayfield, Tampa Bay Buccaneers

Matthew Stafford, Los Angeles Rams

Tua Tagovailoa, Miami Dolphins

AP Offensive Rookie of the Year Jahmyr Gibbs, Detroit Lions

Sam LaPorta, Detroit Lions

Puka Nacua, Los Angeles Rams

Bijan Robinson, Atlanta Falcons

C.J. Stroud, Houston Texans

AP Defensive Rookie of the Year Will Anderson, Houston Texans

Jalen Carter, Philadelphia Eagles

Joey Porter Jr., Pittsburgh Steelers

Kobie Turner, Los Angeles Rams

Devon Witherspoon, Seattle Seahawks

NFL Honors, which debuted in 2012, also features the announcement of the prestigious Walter Payton NFL Man of the Year presented by Nationwide and the newest Pro Football Hall of Fame Class the week leading up to the Super Bowl.

On Thursday, Feb. 8, the NFL Honors Red Carpet Show presented by Invisalign airs at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT on NFL Network leading up to NFL Honors. Local blackout restrictions may apply.

NFL Honors is an NFL Network production in association with Rock Garden Media. For more information about NFL Honors presented by Invisalign, fans may visit and follow the #NFLHonors conversation on X.

CBS Sports will present Super Bowl LVIII on CBS, Paramount+ and Nickelodeon on Sunday, Feb. 11, 2024.



Posted in NFL