Missouri Tigers Football News: Abrams-Draine & Schrader Named To Walter Camp All-America Team

By Marie Reader

Kris Abrams-Draine


COLUMBIA, Mo. – University of Missouri CB Kris Abrams-Draine and RB Cody Schrader were named Walter Camp Second-Team All-America selections Friday, the WCFF announced on the ESPN College Football Awards.

This is the 134th edition of the Walter Camp All-America team, the nation’s oldest college football All-America team.

The Tigers put together a spectacular regular season, going 10-2, the school’s first double-digit win season since 2014. MU moved into the Top 10 of all three national polls, went 6-2 in SEC games and won both the Mayor’s Cup over South Carolina and Battle Line Rivalry over Arkansas. MU qualified for its first New Year’s Six bowl and will play Ohio State in the Goodyear Cotton Bowl.

Abrams-Draine was a semifinalist for the Bednarik and Thorpe Awards and leads the SEC with 16 passes defended and 12 PBUs. His four interceptions matched a career best and he has accepted an invitation to the Reese’s Senior Bowl.

Schrader led the SEC in rushing, won the Burlsworth Trophy and was a finalist for the Doak Walker Award. The league’s leading rusher by more than 30 yards per game, Schrader has 1,499 yards on 247 carries, including earning the Doak Walker National Running Back of the Week honor for his 205-yard performance vs. Tennessee the weekend of Nov. 11. The nation’s second-leading rusher has 13 rushing touchdowns and has scored in nine straight games after a 217-yard outing vs. Arkansas to close the regular season.

For all the latest information on Mizzou Athletics, please visit MUTigers.com. For up-to-the-minute updates, follow Missouri football (@MizzouFootball) and Coach Drinkwitz (@CoachDrinkwitz) on X. You can also find the Tigers on Instagram and Facebook.

Walter Camp, “The Father of American football,” first selected an All-America team in 1889. Camp – a former Yale University athlete and football coach – is also credited with developing play from scrimmage, set plays, the numerical assessment of goals and tries and the restriction of play to eleven men per side. The Walter Camp Football Foundation – a New Haven-based all-volunteer group – was founded in 1967 to perpetuate the ideals of Camp and to continue the tradition of selecting annually an All-America team.

The Walter Camp Football Foundation is a member of the National College Football Awards Association (NCFAA). The NCFAA was founded in 1997 as a coalition of the major collegiate football awards to protect, preserve and enhance the integrity, influence and prestige of the game’s predominant awards. The NCFAA encourages professionalism and the highest standards for the administration of its member awards and the selection of their candidates and recipients.