LPGA Tour News: LPGA Tour Season-Ending Awards Updates as of Aug 28, 2023

By Carey Van Lue

2023 CME Group Tour Championship

LPGA Tour Season-Ending Awards Updates as of Aug 28, 2023

Tiburon Golf Club | Naples, Fla. | Nov. 16-19, 2023

As the 2023 LPGA Tour season enters its final stretch, excitement is ramping up for the CME Group Tour Championship and its week of season-ending awards. Ahead of this week’s Portland Classic, here is a look at the various points standings and where things stand for the world’s greatest female golfers.


The Race to the CME Globe is a season-long points competition where the top 60 LPGA Members compete for entry into the season-ending CME Group Tour Championship. The player who wins the CME Group Tour Championship will be named the Race to the CME Globe Champion and receive $2 million.


Race to the CME Globe


1 Celine Boutier 2,412.650 points
2 Lilia Vu* 2,100.718 points
3 Ruoning Yin* 1,974.870 points
4 Jin Young Ko 1,904.640 points
5 Hyo Joo Kim* 1,758.183 points

*In the Portland Classic field


  • The two players with three wins in 2023 – Celine Boutier and Lilia Vu – sit No. 1 and No. 2 in the Race to the CME Globe standings
  • Lydia Ko won the 2022 Race to the CME Globe with 3,571.693 points; Ko also won the Race in 2014 and 2015
  • Other previous Race winners are Ariya Jutanugarn (2016, 2018), Sei Young Kim (2019), Jin Young Ko (2020, 2021) and Lexi Thompson (2017)
  • Click here for the points structure


Rolex Player of the Year


1 Lilia Vu* 154 points
2 Celine Boutier 133 points
3 Ruoning Yin* 115 points
4 Allisen Corpuz* 105 points
5 Jin Young Ko 87 points

*In the Portland Classic field


  • Lydia Ko won the 2022 Rolex Player of the Year title with 180 points
  • If Lilia Vu wins the title, she would be the first American since Stacy Lewis in 2014 to be Rolex Player of the Year
  • Celine Boutier would be the first French winner of the Rolex Player of the Year award, while Ruoning Yin would be the first winner from Mainland China
  • Click here for the points structure


Louise Suggs Rolex Rookie of the Year


1 Hae Ran Ryu* 598 points
2 Grace Kim* 488 points
3 Rose Zhang* 339 points
4 Celine Borge* 320 points
T5 Minami Katsu* 245 points
T5 Yuna Nishimura* 245 points

*In the Portland Classic field


  • ­­Atthaya Thitikul won the 2022 Louise Suggs Rookie of the Year award, locking in the title with two events remaining in the season
  • Hae Ran Ryu would become the 14th player from the Republic of Korea to become Rookie of the Year, and the sixth Korean player to earn the award since Sei Young Kim in 2015
  • Grace Kim would become the fourth Australian to win Rookie of the Year, joining Karrie Webb (1996), Jan Stephenson (1947) and Margie Masters (1965)
  • Rose Zhang would become the first American to the win the award since Paula Creamer in 2005
  • Click here for the points structure


Vare Trophy

1 Hyo Joo Kim* 69.909 55 rounds
2 Jin Young Ko 70.019 54 rounds
3 Atthaya Thitikul* 70.396 48 rounds
4 Xiyu Lin* 70.462 55 rounds
5 Linn Grant* 70.472 42 rounds

*In the Portland Classic field


  • Lydia Ko won the Vare Trophy in 2022 with a scoring average of 68.988
  • The average winner’s scoring average since its inception in 1953 is 71.304
  • 20 winners have had winning scoring averages under 70 (69.99 or better)
  • Annika Sorenstam holds the record for the lowest scoring average at 68.70 in 2002


Official Money List


1 Allisen Corpuz* $2,952,832 18 events
2 Lilia Vu* $2,542,392 14 events
3 Ruoning Yin* $2,413,419 14 events
4 Celine Boutier $2,185,557 17 events
5 Charley Hull* $2,098,616 13 events

*In the Portland Classic field


  • There is $27.15 million in prize money remaining through the CME Group Tour Championship
  • This week’s Portland Classic has a winner’s prize of $225,000
  • The season-ending CME Group Tour Championship has a $2 million winner’s check, tied with the U.S. Women’s Open for the largest winner’s prize in women’s golf


Aon Risk Reward Challenge


1 Hye-Jin Choi* -0.933
2 Atthaya Thitikul* -0.923
3 Ruoning Yin* -0.885
4 Angel Yin -0.875
5 Hae Ran Ryu* -0.867

*In the Portland Classic field


  • Previous winning scores were -0.917 (Minjee Lee, 2022), -0.938 (Hannah Green, 2021) and -0.841 (Carlota Ciganda, 2019); the competition was not conducted in 2020 due to the pandemic
  • The Challenge will be officially decided at the conclusion of The ANNIKA driven by Gainbridge at Pelican and announced at the CME Group Tour Championship
  • The winner will receive $1 million, with the winner on the PGA Tour receiving the same prize; Tyrrell Hatton won the 2023 Challenge on the PGA Tour at -0.885
  • Click here for Challenge information