Miami Redhawks News: Men’s Basketball Announces 2022-23 Schedule

8/24/2022

OXFORD, Ohio—First-year head coach Travis Steele and Miami University men’s basketball unveiled an exciting 2022-23 schedule Wednesday morning. The schedule features a nice blend of non-conference opponents before the RedHawks embark on the 18-game Mid-American Conference slate.
 
“We have a good mix of home games and true road games, in addition to a neutral-site game in the non-conference,” said Steele. “We will see many different styles of play during the non-conference schedule, which will help prepare us for MAC play.”
 
Season tickets are available now starting at $190*. Those looking to renew season tickets may call the Miami Athletic Ticket Office at (513) 529-4295 or click HERE. Those looking to purchase new season tickets may click HERE. There is currently a wait list for courtside seating. To be placed on the wait list, click HERE.
 
Miami opens the season at home against Evansville on Monday, Nov. 7 and will host Marshall 10 days later on Thursday, Nov. 17. Other non-conference home games for the RedHawks include Little Rock (Saturday, Nov. 26), Jackson State (Tuesday, Nov. 29), Indiana State (Saturday, Dec. 3) and Wright State (Thursday, Dec. 22).
 
A trip to Athens, Ga., to face the Georgia Bulldogs on Monday, Nov. 14 is the first non-conference road tilt for the Red and White, who also will face Indiana on Sunday, Nov. 20 in Indianapolis at Gainbridge Fieldhouse. Other non-conference road games for the RedHawks include a return trip to Cincinnati on Wednesday, Dec. 14 and a contest at Bellarmine (Saturday, Dec. 17).
 
The 21-time Mid-American Conference champion RedHawks open conference play at Central Michigan on Tuesday, Jan. 3. Miami hosts its MAC opener against Kent State on Saturday, Jan. 7. Home MAC games for the RedHawks include Buffalo (Tuesday, Jan. 10), Northern Illinois (Tuesday, Jan. 17), Eastern Michigan (Saturday, Jan. 28), Toledo (Tuesday, Jan. 31), Western Michigan (Tuesday, Feb. 7), Central Michigan (Saturday, Feb. 11), Bowling Green (Tuesday, Feb. 21) and a Battle of the Bricks matchup with Ohio in Millett Hall in the final regular-season home game on Saturday, Feb. 25.
 
Other MAC road games for the RedHawks are Ball State (Saturday, Jan. 14), Bowling Green (Saturday, Jan. 21), Akron (Tuesday, Jan. 24), Ohio (Saturday, Feb. 4), Toledo (Tuesday, Feb. 14), Northern Illinois (Saturday, Feb. 18), Western Michigan (Tuesday, Feb. 28) and at Buffalo to close out the regular-season on Friday, March 3.
 
Miami’s roster showcases a blend of experience and talented newcomers. Among the returners is fifth-year senior Mekhi Lairy, who set Miami’s single-season free-throw percentage record a year ago and currently holds the career free-throw percentage record. Lairy, who averaged 13.6 ppg in 2021-22, posted his 1,000th career point a year ago and is on pace to break Miami’s career games played record this season. The RedHawks also boast seven exciting newcomers to the roster.
 
General Public $220*
Faculty/Staff $190*
Courtside Seats Wait List
*Does not include fees

COURTESY MIAMI ATHLETIC COMMUNICATIONS

RELATED ARTICLES
Cleveland Browns News
1 month ago
Cincinnati Reds News
2 months ago