National Hockey League to Begin Announcing of 2022 NHL Awards Winners on Wednesday, June 1

May 19, 2022

NHL Awards advisory

NEW YORK (May 19, 2022) – The National Hockey League announced today that it will begin revealing 2022 NHL Awards winners on Wednesday, June 1.

The winners of seven trophies will be announced from June 1-7, with one winner per day being announced exclusively by NHL national rightsholders during pregame shows for Conference Final games.

The winners of the five remaining awards – the Calder Memorial Trophy, Hart Memorial Trophy, James Norris Memorial Trophy, Ted Lindsay Award and Vezina Trophy – will be revealed in a one-hour live show on Tuesday, June 21 at 7 p.m., ET, airing on ESPN in the United States and Sportsnet and TVA in Canada. More details on that show will be shared in the coming weeks.

All dates below are subject to change. More information about NHL Awards – including descriptions, voting details, and lists of winners and finalists – can be found at


Wednesday, June 1

Mark Messier NHL Leadership Award

Thursday, June 2

Jack Adams Award

Friday, June 3

Bill Masterton Memorial Trophy

Saturday, June 4

Willie O’Ree Community Hero Award presented by MassMutual

Sunday, June 5

Frank J. Selke Trophy

Monday, June 6

Lady Byng Memorial Trophy

Tuesday, June 7

King Clancy Memorial Trophy

Voting for the Jim Gregory General Manager of the Year Award will be conducted following the Second Round of the 2022 Stanley Cup Playoffs. The three finalists will be announced during the NHL Awards live show on June 21 and the winner named at the 2022 Upper Deck NHL Draft in Montreal July 7-8.


Posted in NHL
Columbus Eagles News
2 weeks ago
Cincinnati Reds News
1 month ago
Colorado Rockies News
1 month ago
Blue Jackets stay in the LA area to take on Anaheim tonight at 8:30 pm tonight