Miami Redhawks Football News: Nine Players Earn All-MAC Honors

The Mid-American Conference announced its all-conference team, with nine members of the Miami University football team being honored. Jack SorensonKameron Butler and Ivan Pace Jr. were first-team All-MAC.
Joining the All-MAC second-team squad were Lonnie PhelpsMatthew Salopek and Sterling WeatherfordBrett GabbertMac Hippenhammer and Dominique Robinson earned third-team honors.
The All-MAC teams are voted on by the league’s 12 head coaches.
2021 All-MAC First Team Offense
Quarterback – Dustin Crum, Kent State
Offensive Lineman – Sidy Sow, Eastern Michigan
Offensive Lineman – Bernhard Raimann, Central Michigan
Offensive Lineman – Luke Goedeke, Central Michigan
Offensive Lineman – Bryce Harris, Toledo
Offensive Lineman – Mike Caliendo, Western Michigan
Tight End – Christian Sims, Bowling Green
Wide Receiver – Kalil Pimpleton, Central Michigan
Wide Receiver – Dante Cephas, Kent State
Wide Receiver – Jack Sorenson, Miami
Wide Receiver – Skyy Moore, Western Michigan
Running Back – Lew Nichols III, Central Michigan
Running Back – Bryant Koback, Toledo
Placekicker – Nate Needham, Bowling Green
2021 All-MAC First Team Defense
Down Lineman – Troy Hairston, Central Michigan
Down Lineman – Kameron Butler, Miami
Down Lineman – Jamal Hines, Toledo
Down Lineman – Ali Fayad, Western Michigan
Linebacker – Darren Anders, Bowling Green
Linebacker – James Patterson, Buffalo
Linebacker – Troy Brown, Central Michigan
Linebacker – Ivan Pace Jr. Miami
Defensive Back – Bryce Cosby, Ball State
Defensive Back – Elvis Hines, Kent State
Defensive Back – C.J. Brown, Northern Illinois
Defensive Back – Sam Womack, Toledo
Defensive Back – Tycen Anderson, Toledo
Punter – Nathan Snyder, Ball State
2021 All-MAC First Team Specialists
Kickoff Return Specialist – Justin Hall, Ball State
Kickoff Return Specialist – Kalil Pimpleton, Central Michigan
2021 All-MAC Second Team Offense
Quarterback – Kaleb Eleby, Western Michigan
Offensive Lineman – Curtis Blackwell, Ball State
Offensive Lineman – Jake Fuzak, Buffalo
Offensive Lineman – Bill Kuduk, Kent State
Offensive Lineman – Nolan Potter, Northern Illinois
Offensive Lineman – Brayden Patton, Northern Illinois
Tight End – Tristian Brank, Akron
Wide Receiver – Konata Mumpfield, Akron
Wide Receiver – Justin Hall, Ball State
Wide Receiver – Hassan Beydoun, Eastern Michigan
Wide Receiver – Trayvon Rudolph, Northern Illinois
Running Back – Marquez Cooper, Kent State
Running Back – Sean Tyler, Western Michigan
Placekicker – Chad Ryland, Eastern Michigan
2021 All-MAC Second Team Defense
Down Lineman – Daaymond Williams, Buffalo
Down Lineman – Lonnie Phelps, Miami
Down Lineman – Desjuan Johnson, Toledo
Down Lineman – Ralph Holley, Western Michigan
Linebacker – Jaylin Thomas, Ball State
Linebacker – Matthew Salopek, Miami
Linebacker – Jonathan Jones, Toledo
Linebacker – Zaire Barnes, Western Michigan
Defensive Back – Jordan Anderson, Bowling Green
Defensive Back – Devonni Reed, Central Michigan
Defensive Back – Sterling Weatherford, Miami
Defensive Back – Dorian Jackson, Western Michigan
Punter – Jake Julien, Eastern Michigan
2021 All-MAC Second Team Specialists
Kickoff Return Specialist – Trayvon Rudolph, Northern Illinois
Kickoff Return Specialist – Devin Maddox, Toledo
2021 All-MAC Third Team Offense
Quarterback – Brett Gabbert, Miami
Offensive Lineman – Jack Klenk, Buffalo
Offensive Lineman – Brian Dooley, Eastern Michigan
Offensive Lineman – Nathan Monnin, Kent State
Offensive Lineman – Logan Zschernitz, Northern Illinois
Offensive Lineman – Vitaliy Gurman, Toledo
Tight End – Thomas Odukoya, Eastern Michigan
Wide Receiver – Quian Williams, Buffalo
Wide Receiver – Dallas Dixon, Central Michigan
Wide Receiver – JaCorey Sullivan, Central Michigan
Wide Receiver – Mac Hippenhammer, Miami
Running Back – Dylan McDuffie, Buffalo
Running Back – Clint Ratkovich, Northern Illinois
Placekicker – Andrew Glass, Kent State
2021 All-MAC Third Team Defense
Down Lineman – Karl Brooks, Bowling Green
Down Lineman – Jose Ramirez, Eastern Michigan
Down Lineman – Dominique Robinson, Miami
Down Lineman – James Ester, Northern Illinois
Linebacker – Lance Deveaux, Northern Illinois
Linebacker – Bryce Houston, Ohio
Linebacker – Dyontae Johnson, Toledo
Linebacker – Corvin Moment, Western Michigan
Defensive Back – Devin Taylor, Bowling Green
Defensive Back – Jodan Gandy, Northern Illinois
Defensive Back – Tariq Drake, Ohio
Defensive Back – Maxen Hook, Toledo
Punter – Matt Naranjo, Bowling Green
2021 All-MAC Third Team Specialists
Kickoff Return Specialist – Ron Cook, Buffalo
Kickoff Return Specialist – Marion Lukes, Central Michigan


Cleveland Browns News
1 month ago
Cincinnati Reds News
2 months ago