COLUMBUS, Ohio – A total of 26 members of the Ohio State men’s and women’s swimming and diving teams have earned College Swimmng & Diving Coaches Association of America (CSCAA) Scholar All-American honors for the 2020-21 season.

To qualify for first-team Scholar All-America, student-athletes must have earned a grade point average (GPA) of 3.5 or higher and participated in their national championship. Second-team selections must have also earned a 3.50 GPA or higher and achieved a “B” time standard for the national championship or participated at a diving zone qualification meet.

Both the men’s and women’s programs, under the direction of Director of Swimming and Diving Bill Dorenkott, and diving coach Justin Sochor, were also honored by the CSCAA for outstanding academics. Ohio State’s women’s program, featuring 38 swimmers and divers, had an overall grade point average of 3.48 this past academic calendar. The men’s program, featuring 41 swimmers and divers, posted an overall GPA of 3.20.

“Coach Dorenkott led OSU to a magical season – both in the pool and the classroom,” said CSCAA Executive Director Greg Earhart. “These are some of the best ambassadors of Ohio State and Athletic Director Smith, President Johnson, and faculty athletic representative Dr. John Davidson can and should be proud of these 79 men & women.”

Ohio State’s women’s team had its highest-ever finish at the NCAA championships this part March – seventh – while the men’s team had its highest team finish in 56 years, also seventh. Ohio State was one of only three schools to have both men’s and women’s programs each finish among the Top 7 in the nation.

Ohio State’s 2020-21 CSCAA Scholar All-Americans

Men – First- and second-team honorees

Carson Burt – Finance

Joey Canova – Data Science

Paul Delakis – Biology

Jacob Fielding – Psychology

Connor Isings – Mechanical Engineering

RJ Kondalski – Biology

Evan McFadden – Aeronautical Engineering

Shaw Satterfield – Chemistry

Evan Stapp – Sport Management

Lyle Yost – Spanish

Women – First- and second-team honorees

Lexie Barker – Zoology

Amy Fulmer – Biology

Nicole Fye – Microbiology

Maya Geringer – Aerospace Engineering

Hanna Gresser – Biology

Tristan Harrison – Biology

Natalia Jaspeado – Nutrition

Amanda Palutsis – Biomedical Engineering

Josie Panitz – Marketing

Taylor Petrak – Marketing

Freya Rayner – Literature

Catherine Russo – Neurobiology

Katie Trace – Kinesiology

Sarah Turchanik – Psychology

Brynna Wolfe – Speech & Hearing Sciences

Katherine Zenick – Biomedical Engineering



    F*ckin’ tremendous things here. I’m very glad to look your post. Thanks so much and i am looking forward to touch you. Will you kindly drop me a e-mail?

Comments are closed.