NHL issues list Players out of action due to Covid Protocols

NEW YORK (Jan. 13, 2021) – The National Hockey League today released the list of Players who are unavailable to play or practice on January 13, 2021, in accordance with the League’s COVID Protocols.

Beginning today, and continuing for the balance of the season, the NHL will be sharing the names of Players who are “unavailable” to the Club (to practice, travel or play in games) due to COVID protocols. Such “COVID Protocol Related Absences” can be the result of a number of factors including, among others: (1) an initial positive test which remains unconfirmed until confirmatory testing is completed pursuant to the Positive Test Protocol; (2) mandated isolation for symptomatic individuals pursuant to the Positive Test Protocol; (3) required quarantine as a high-risk close contact in accordance with the Positive Test Protocol; (4) isolation based on a confirmed positive test result and/or; (5) quarantine for travel or other reasons as outlined in the COVID-19 Protocol.

The League will maintain a dedicated list, to be launched later this week on media.nhl.com, which will be updated daily to reflect the Players on each Club that are unavailable to practice or play due to a COVID Protocol Related Absence – no additional detail will be provided either by the League or the Club, including the precise reason the Player is unavailable or how long he might be out.

COVID Protocol Related Absences – Jan. 13, 2021:

Anaheim – none

Arizona – Lawson Crouse

Boston – Karson Kuhlman

Buffalo – none

Calgary – none

Carolina – none

Chicago – none

Colorado – Erik Johnson

Columbus – Mikko Koivu

Dallas – will be released prior to its first game

Detroit – Christian Djoos; Darren Helm

Edmonton – Gaetan Haas; James Neal

Florida – Markus Nutivaara

Los Angeles – Kurtis MacDermid; Cal Petersen; Sean Walker

Minnesota – Alex Stalock

Montreal – none

Nashville – Mikael Granlund; Luca Sbisa

New Jersey – none

NY Islanders – none

NY Rangers – Justin Richards

Ottawa – none

Philadelphia – Shayne Gostisbehere

Pittsburgh – Kasperi Kapanen

San Jose – Max Letunov

St. Louis – none

Tampa Bay – none

Toronto – none

Vancouver – Jordie Benn; J.T. Miller

Vegas – none

Washington – none

Winnipeg – Nikolaj Ehlers


Posted in NHL


Comments are closed.