Central Florida Knights, known as UCF, today’s opponent for the Cincinnati Bearcats

Bounce House Stadium home of Central Florida Knights football (courtesy ucfknights.com) The UCF Knights football team represents the University of Central Florida (UCF) in the sport of American football. The Knights compete in the Division I Football Bowl Subdivision (FBS) of the National Collegiate Athletic Association (NCAA) and the East Division of the American Athletic Conference (The […]

Cincinnati Bearcats Ridder & White Earn American Athletic Conference Player of the Week Honors

Nov. 16, 2020 CINCINNATI – University of Cincinnati quarterback Desmond Ridder on top (Louisville, Kentucky/St. Xavier) and linebacker Jarell White on bottom (Cincinnati, Ohio/La Salle) was named American Athletic Conference Players of the Week on offense and defense, respectively, the league office announced Monday. The 7-0 […]

Hoosiers senior WR Ty Fryfogle added to Biletnikoff Award Watch List

BLOOMINGTON, Ind. – Indiana senior wide receiver Ty Fryfogle has been added to the Biletnikoff Award Watch List, the Tallahassee Quarterback Club (TQC) Foundation, Inc., announced Thursday morning. Fryfogle joins teammate Whop Philyor on the list. The Biletnikoff Award annually recognizes the college football season’s outstanding FBS receiver. Any player, regardless […]

With Indiana Hoosiers on hot streak, head coach Tom Allen named to Paul “Bear” Bryant Award Watch List

BLOOMINGTON, Ind. – Indiana head football coach Tom Allen is one of 24 head coaches named to the 2020 American Heart Association Paul “Bear” Bryant Award Watch List. The Coach of the Year Award, presented each January, is the only college coaching honor selected after all postseason bowl games and […]

Indiana WR Ty Fryfogle named Big 10 Offensive Player of the Week

BLOOMINGTON, Ind. – Indiana senior wide receiver Ty Fryfogle collected Big Ten Offensive Player of the Week accolades, the conference announced on Monday morning. Safety Jamar Johnson (Penn State) and kicker Charles Campbell (Rutgers) previously earned conference honors this season. Fryfogle set career-highs with 11 receptions (2nd-most in the Big Ten in 2020) […]

South Carolina Football Feature: Mike Bobo named Interim head coach replacing his friend, Will Muschamp

University of South Carolina Director of Athletics Ray Tanner announced Sunday that Will Muschamp is no longer the head football coach, effective immediately. With this announcement, offensive coordinator/quarterbacks coach Mike Bobo will serve as the interim head coach for the remainder of the season. A search for a new head football coach […]

Wright State Athletics announces decision on spectators at home games

DAYTON –The Wright State Athletics Department has made the difficult decision to play men’s and women’s basketball non-conference home contests without spectators, due to the ongoing impact of the COVID-19 pandemic. This announcement, which takes into consideration the rising case numbers in the area, aligns with […]

South Carolina Football Feature: QB Collin Hill talks Colorado State, Connor Shaw as new position coach, Mike Bobo and Will Muschamp

Collin M. Hill was born Oct. 9, 1997 in Dayton, Ohio… owns a business degree from Colorado State University and is working on a Master’s in educational technology. Graduate transfer from Colorado State who joined the squad in January… did not participate in spring drills […]

Wright State Raiders picked to win 2020-21 Horizon League Men’s Basketball regular season; Center Loudon Love Pre-season Player of the Year

DAYTON/INDIANAPOLIS – For the third consecutive season, the Wright State men’s basketball team has been picked atop the Horizon League preseason poll, with the Raiders receiving 37 of the 44 total first place votes ahead of the 2020-21 season. Additionally, redshirt senior Loudon Love has been chosen as […]

South Carolina Football Feature: FB Adam Prentice talks Will Muschamp, Mike Bobo and transferring from Colorado State

The 2020 season has been played with an SEC conference-only schedule, due to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic. The Gamecocks started off the season 2-2, with a win over #15 Auburn. The Gamecocks then lost three straight, allowing 159 points in the process. Muschamp was dismissed as head coach […]

Daily Almanac for Friday, November 20, 2020: Universal Children’s Day; 325th Day of the year

UNIVERSAL CHILDREN’S DAY The United Nations General Assembly recommended in 1954 that all countries institute a Universal Children’s Day, to be observed as a day of worldwide fraternity and understanding between children and of activity promoting the welfare of the world’s children. Every Year UNIVERSAL […]

Marshall Football earns several awards this week; Hilliard Davidson’s LeFevre honored

HUNTINGTON, W.Va. – On the heels of Sunday’s ascent to 15th in the Associated Press poll, Marshall Football racked up the honors on Monday.                                                                             The Thundering Herd (7-0 overall, 4-0 Conference USA) was named the Football Writers Association of America’s National Team of the Week for the […]

NFL Schedule for Week 11

WEEK 11 NFL SCHEDULETHURSDAY, SUNDAY & MONDAY, NOVEMBER 19, 22-23(All times Eastern)Thursday, November 19Arizona Cardinals at Seattle Seahawks8:20 PMFOX/NFLN/AmazonSunday, November 22Tennessee Titans at Baltimore Ravens1:00 PMCBSDetroit Lions at Carolina Panthers1:00 PMFOXPhiladelphia Eagles at Cleveland Browns1:00 PMFOXNew England Patriots at Houston Texans1:00 PMCBSPittsburgh Steelers at Jacksonville Jaguars1:00 […]

As expected, South Carolina Gamecocks announce Will Muschamp is out as head football coach

11/15/2020 | Football University of South Carolina Director of Athletics Ray Tanner announced Sunday that Will Muschamp is no longer the head football coach, effective immediately. With this announcement, offensive coordinator/quarterbacks coach Mike Bobo will serve as the interim head coach for the remainder of the season. “After a thorough assessment […]

Latest News
2 weeks ago