University of Cincinnati Athletics: 102 Bearcats Set to Earn Degrees This Weekend

April 27, 2023

CINCINNATI – The University of Cincinnati will confer 102 degrees among its athletics department this weekend as the University holds its Spring 2023 Commencement. 

Of the 102 graduates, 12 Bearcats earned their master’s degrees.

Spring 2023 Commencements will be held Thursday-Saturday in Fifth Third Arena.

Baseball (9)
KameronGuidry – Interdisciplinary Studies
Chase Hopewell – Interdisciplinary Studies
Alec Jones – Interdisciplinary Studies
Ryan Nicholson – Sport Administration
Cam Scheler – Sport Administration
Zach Segal – Marketing
Alex Shea – Finance
JP Sponseller – Entrepreneurship
Mitch White – Interdisciplinary Studies

Men’s Basketball (7)
Mika Adams-Woods – Interdisciplinary Studies
Abdul Ado – Sport Administration (Master’s)
Jeremiah Davenport – Interdisciplinary Studies
Viktor Lakhin – Interdisciplinary Studies
John Newman III – Sport Administration (Master’s)
Landers Nolley II – Interdisciplinary Studies

Football (15)
Will Adams – Business Administration (Master’s)
Jonathan Allen – Communication
Jackson Bruscianelli – Marketing
Ben Bryant – Business Administration (Master’s)
Bryce Burton – Marketing (Master’s)
Justin Harris – Interdisciplinary Studies
Cam Jones – Interdisciplinary Studies
Ryan Mullaney – Finance and Real Estate
Ivan Pace Jr. – Interdisciplinary Studies
Jack Perry – Marketing
Cayson Pfeiffer – Marketing
Eric Phillips – Criminal Justice
Izaiah Ruffin – Interdisciplinary Studies
Garrett Russell – Interdisciplinary Studies
Jiair Thomas – Crimainl Justice

Men’s Golf (2)
Cole Harris – Finance
Sam Jean – Mechanical Engineering

Men’s Swimming and Diving (7)
Mohamed Abdelbaky – Finance
Michael Balcerak – Health Education; Exercise and Fitness
Conner Funke – Medical Sciences
Ethan Hanna – Accounting
Josh Knapke – Mechanical Engineering
Kevin Leibold – Real Estate
Spencer Sehlhorst – Psychology

Men’s Track and Field (7)
Roderick Flint – Interdisciplinary Studies
Matthew Garber – Psychology (Master’s)
Austin Goolsby – Criminal Justice
Milo Greder – Sport Administration (Master’s)
Jase Headings – Environmental Engineering
Christian Stevens – Chemical Engineering
LaCarr Trent – Interdisciplinary Studies

Women’s Basketball (7)
Jana Abdullah – Exercise Science
Sofia Gritzali – Marketing
Mya Jackson – Interdisciplinary Studies
Jada Scott – Exercise Science
Jadyn Scott – Liberal Arts
Dais’Ja Trotter – Interdisciplinary Studies
Caitlyn Wilson – Interdisciplinary Studies

Women’s Golf (2)
Makenna Jones – Marketing
Paighton Masterson – Organizational Leadership

Lacrosse (11)
Tori Accardo – Marketing
Sydney Ballew – Health Sciences; Pre PT
Morgan Bates – Finance
Kate Brocato – Philosophy
Sophia Finotti – Interdisciplinary Studies; Nursing Prep
Kenna Hancock – Communication
Grace Jenny – Interdisciplinary Studies
Dani Mlkvy – Speech Language
Peyton Mottice – Health Sciences; Pre Med
Grace Wehland – Accounting
Emily Wurzel – Sport Administration

Women’s Soccer (4)
Ashley Barron – Sport Administration
Kendall Battle – International Business and Operations Management
Maddy Pittman – Nursing
Maddie Thiss – Biology

Women’s Swimming and Diving (3)
Katherine Connolly – Health Sciences
Jaclyn Klimczak – Sport Administration
Lindsey Sanders – Speech Language

Women’s Track and Field (12)
Taylor Beard – Social Work
Maggie Breitenstein – Mechanical Engineering
Alexandria Hunter – Sport Administration
Hannah Jackson – Business Administration Accounting (Master’s)
Calista Manns – Nursing
Leah Maschino – Business Administration (Master’s)
Juliet McGregor – Entrepreneurship
Rylee Penn – Criminal Jutice (Master’s)
Sydney Spears – Mechanical Engineering
Gabriela Varisco de Oliveira – Business Administration Finance
Maddie Walker – Nutrition and Dietetics
Caitlyn Walsh – Communication Design

Women’s Tennis (3)
Hayley Hirsch – Interdisciplinary Studies; Law and Society
Cassie McLay – Neuroscience
Maria Santilli – Business Administration; Tax (Master’s)

Spirit (13)
Andrew Wiedeman – Mechanical Engineering
Chris Wang – Entrepreneurship and Marketing
Chris Stepak – Electrical Engineering
Luke Shivers – Information Systems
Harry Sand – Computer Science
Jacob LaSala – Mechanical Engineering
Erek Hansen – Chemical Engineering
Matt Demangeont – Chemical Engineering
Joey Brownstein – Health Sciences; Pre PT
Olivia Troutman – Marketing
Abby Hoeweler – Marketing
Alicia Slouffman – Psychology
Hayleigh Bacome – Communication