NEON16 Musical Group (file photo)

Musical Collaboration Boasts Multi-genre Collection Featuring Chart-Topping Artists Will.I.Am, Anthony Ramos, Yandel, El Alfa, Snow Tha Product, Trueno, Kris Floyd and Jodosky among others

NOVEMBER 11, 2022 – NEW YORK, NY—The NFL, in partnership with award-winning production powerhouse, NEON16, led by multi-platinum selling creatives One Six and hitmaker, Tainy, announced the first-ever Por La Cultura Mixtape: Volume 1. The compilation, headlined by chart-topping artists, Will.I.Am, Anthony Ramos, El Alfa, Yandel, Snow Tha Product, Trueno, and others, and flanked by leading producers Albert Hype, Jodosky and Chael, features exclusive tracks that capture the excitement and essence of Latino culture while celebrating the sounds of the game in new and modern ways.

The collaboration comprises 10 exclusive tracks, including hit single “Rómpela” featuring Yandel, El Alfa and Will.I.Am and released earlier this season as the backdrop to the NFL’s “Por La Cultura” campaign spot, “The Celebration.” The second single to launch is “Latino Activo” led by actor and recording artist, Anthony Ramos, an upbeat ode to the energy and passion Latino fans bring to the game every week. Other songs in the compilation boast a similar, modern Latin sound drawing from reggaeton, trap, dembow, Latin pop, house, edm and crossover rhythms. The music will be used at the league and club levels throughout the season, enhancing in-game elements, marketing activations and social media content among others.

The Por La Cultura Mixtape: Volume 1 is one of many league efforts to connect more deeply with Latino fans, especially through music which is consistently shown to be a leading passion point for this community,” said Javier Farfan, Cultural Strategist at the NFL. “NEON16 as the premier Latin music powerhouse was the perfect partner to bring this concept to life and imbue the energy, passion and overall football vibe to each track that, at its core, connects high energy and high impact sounds with youth and pop culture.”

One Six and NEON16’s Head of Creative, Ivan Rodriguez notes, “It’s a dream come true for One Six and NEON16 to partner with the NFL and these talented artists to create a modern, Latin-focused soundtrack for this amazing sport that connects with so many people worldwide. This compilation is an important cultural milestone to continue celebrating the inclusion of all the voices and backgrounds that make up the DNA of this global sport. Latinos activos!”

The Por La Cultura Mixtape: Volume 1 compilation includes the following tracks:

  • “Rómpela” Will.I.Am, Yandel, El Alfa; produced by Chael
  • “Quién Si No” Trueno; produced by Tatool
  • “Ballin'” Kris Floyd; produced by Albert Hype
  • “Matando al Rookie” Jovaan; produced by Aux on the Beat 
  • “Latino Activo” Anthony Ramos; produced by Bobby Love
  • “Rompa” Jodosky; produced by Jodosky & Calle
  • “Like a Champion” Chicocurlyhead; produced by Albert Hype
  • “Pa’ Tras” Snow Tha Product; produced by Albert Hype
  • “Level Up” LatenightJiggy; produced by Mark Henry
  • “Vamo’ a Ser Leyenda” Dj Cornetto; produced by Dj Cornetto

“Giving emerging artists a platform was a key objective in this project and the breadth of talent and genres in this collection helped cultivate relationships, energy, and inclusivity,” said Lex Borrero, NEON16 Co-Founder. “Anthony Ramos’ song, ‘Latino Activo’ for instance, is powerful and intentional, and Snow Tha Product brings her strong, Mexican energy to the project as well. It’s these vibes that transcend borders and evoke passion, pride and energy – key elements that reflect the game of football and what the league represents for fans.”

“This collaboration truly showcases a variety of musical styles and versatile artists coming together to create a fusion of sounds, all in the name of Latino culture,” added Marissa Solis, NFL SVP Global Brand and Consumer Marketing.

The Por La Cultura Mixtape: Volume 1 tracks will be available on all major streaming platforms beginning November 18, 2022.


Posted in NFL