UC Bearcats WR Tyler Scott Added to Biletnikoff List

Tyler Scott (courtesy UC Sports Communications)

October 05, 2022

The junior speedster leads the AAC with six touchdown catches

TALLAHASSEE, Fla.  –  Cincinnati junior wide receiver Tyler Scott was added to the Biletnikoff Award Watch List on Wednesday.
The award is given annually to the most outstanding receiver at any position by the Tallahassee Quarterback Club Foundation.
Scott has emerged as one of the nation’s top big play threats in 2022. The Akron, Ohio, native has 28 receptions for 500 yards and an American Athletic Conference-best six touchdowns.
He was named AAC Offensive Player of the Week following a 10-catch, 185-yard, three-touchdown performance against Indiana. He became the first Bearcat with three touchdown receptions in a half against the Hoosiers, tying the single-game mark in the process.
He is third in the AAC in receiving yards (500) and fifth in receptions (28).
For his career, all 11 of his touchdowns have been at least 20-yard plays with his average score exceeding 44 yards.
The Biletnikoff Award annually recognizes the college football season’s outstanding FBS receiver. Any player, regardless of position (wide receiver, tight end, slot back, and running back) who catches a pass is eligible for the award. As such, the Biletnikoff Award recognizes college football’s outstanding receiver, not merely college football’s outstanding wide receiver.
The semifinalists, finalists, and award recipient are selected by the highly distinguished Biletnikoff Award National Selection Committee, a group of 610 prominent college football journalists, commentators, announcers, Biletnikoff Award winners, and other former receivers. Foundation trustees do not vote and have never voted. For a list of voters, please see BiletnikoffAward.com/voters.
Recently, the Tallahassee Quarterback Club Foundation opened the 2022 FanVote. Every fan may vote once daily on the Biletnikoff Award FanVote page. The aggregate fan tally will be counted as one official vote to determine semi-finalists (ten receivers), finalists (three receivers), and the winner. In the closest contest in years, the FanVote tally provided the one vote margin of victory for 2013 winner Brandin Cooks of Oregon State.
For all the latest information on Cincinnati Athletics, please visit GoBEARCATS.com. For up-to-the-minute updates, follow Cincinnati Athletics on TwitterInstagram and Facebook.