Arkansas State Red Wolves Football News: Te’Vailance Hunt named to Biletnikoff Watch List

Te’Vailance Hunt

JONESBORO, Ark. – Arkansas State senior wide receiver Te’Vailance Hunt has been named to the 2022 Biletnikoff Award Watch List, announced Thursday by the Tallahassee Quarterback Club (TQC) Foundation.
The Biletnikoff Award annually recognizes college football’s outstanding FBS receiver, regardless of position. Hunt becomes the sixth all-time Arkansas State player to find a place on the prestigious watch list, joining Jonathan Adams Jr. (2020), Omar Bayless (2019), Kirk Merritt (2019), J.D. McKissic (2013) and Dwayne Frampton (2011).
Hunt was a Third Team All-Sun Belt Conference selection last season, as well as a Phil Steele and PFF all-conference choice after hauling in 51 receptions for 740 yards and six touchdowns.  His 67.3 receiving yards per game ranked sixth in the Sun Belt, while his six receiving touchdowns were the seventh most in the league.  He has been named 2022 preseason all-conference by publications such as Phil Steele’s and Athlon Sports.
The Biletnikoff Award semifinalists, finalists and recipient are selected by the highly distinguished Biletnikoff Award National Selection Committee, a group of 640 prominent college football journalists, commentators, announcers, past Biletnikoff Award winners and other former receivers.
The Biletnikoff Award is a member of the National College Football Awards Association (NCFAA), which encompasses the most prestigious awards in college football. Founded in 1997, the NCFAA and its 25 awards now boast over 800 recipients, dating back to 1935.