NHL issues Schedule of Finalists Announcements for 2020-21 awards

NEW YORK (May 26, 2021) – The National Hockey League will reveal finalists for the 2021 NHL Awards presented by Bridgestone beginning next Tuesday, June 1. The complete schedule, which is subject to change, is listed below:

Tuesday, June 1

Vezina Trophy

Wednesday, June 2

Ted Lindsay Award

Thursday, June 3

Calder Memorial Trophy

Friday, June 4

King Clancy Memorial Trophy

Saturday, June 5

Lady Byng Memorial Trophy

Sunday, June 6

Frank J. Selke Trophy

Monday, June 7

Willie O’Ree Community Hero Award presented by MassMutual

Tuesday, June 8

Bill Masterton Memorial Trophy

Wednesday, June 9

James Norris Memorial Trophy

Thursday, June 10

Hart Memorial Trophy

Friday, June 11

Jack Adams Award

Finalists for the Jim Gregory General Manager of the Year Award will be announced following the conclusion of the Second Round of the 2021 Stanley Cup Playoffs. Only a winner will be named for this season’s Mark Messier NHL Leadership Award.

The winners of the 2021 NHL Awards presented by Bridgestone will be revealed during the Stanley Cup Semifinals and Stanley Cup Final, with exact dates, format and times to be announced.

More information about NHL Awards – including descriptions, voting details, and lists of winners and finalists – can be found at Records.NHL.com.


Posted in NHL