NFL 2020 Season Awards announced at 10th Annual Honors Show PRESENTED BY INVISALIGN

Kevin Stefanski brought much needed stability to the sidelines in Cleveland

On Super Bowl LV Eve on CBS, the National Football League handed out awards from the 2020 season at the 10th Annual NFL HONORS presented by Invisalign, an Align Technology brand, the annual two-hour primetime awards special that recognizes the NFL’s best players, performances and plays.

In addition, the PRO FOOTBALL HALL OF FAME Class of 2021 was announced and introduced during the show.

The full list of awards and winners include:

Pepsi Rookie of the Year: Los Angeles Chargers QB Justin Herbert

AP Defensive Player of the Year: Los Angeles Rams DL Aaron Donald

AP Offensive Rookie of the Year Presented by Microsoft Surface: Los Angeles Chargers QB Justin Herbert

AP Offensive Player of the Year: Tennessee Titans RB Derrick Henry

AP Defensive Rookie of the Year Presented by Microsoft Surface: Washington DE Chase Young

Pro Football Hall of Fame Class of 2021: Offensive lineman Alan Faneca, head coach Tom Flores, wide receiver Calvin Johnson, safety John Lynch, quarterback Peyton Manning, scout Bill Nunn, wide receiver Drew Pearson, defensive back Charles Woodson

Art Rooney Sportsmanship Award: Carolina Panthers QB Teddy Bridgewater

AP Comeback Player of the Year Presented by Visa: Washington QB Alex Smith

AP Assistant Coach of the Year: Buffalo Bills offensive coordinator Brian Daboll

Bridgestone Clutch Performance Play of the Year: Hail Murray touchdown pass from Kyler Murray to DeAndre Hopkins

Deacon Jones Award: Pittsburgh Steelers pass rusher T.J. Watt

Bud Light Celly of the Year: Pittsburgh Steelers celebrate Chase Claypool touchdown

AP Coach of the Year Presented by Bose: Cleveland Browns head coach Kevin Stefanski

DraftKings Breakout Daily Fantasy Player of the Year: Buffalo Bills quarterback Josh Allen

Fan of the Year Presented by Subway: Tennessee Titans fan Brandon Galloway

AP Most Valuable Player Delivered by Pizza Hut: Green Bay Packers quarterback Aaron Rodgers

Walter Payton NFL Man of the Year Presented by Nationwide: Seattle Seahawks quarterback Russell Wilson


Posted in NFL
3 weeks ago
NFL Week 17 Schedule
4 weeks ago
NFL News: National Football League Launches Second Officially Licensed NFL Experience on Roblox