Your network for multiple sports and entertainment

High School Bounce

2019-2020 High School Bounce

Check back in the coming weeks for game schedules and times.

Click Here for Game

Click here for season schedule and archived games.

What We Cover

Today is

October 2020
« Sep    

Posts Tagged ‘Todd Bodine.’

Todd Bodine wins Trucks Series race at Dover


Todd Bodine (courtesy of

Veteran driver Todd Bodine took full advantage of holding the lead when the rains came, and won the shortened Camping World Truck Series race in Dover, Delaware.

Parker Klingerman was second, Kevin Harvick third, Nelson Piquet Jr. fourth and Cale Gale was fifth.

The race was called after 147 of the 200 laps were complete on the 1-mile track. The race became official after lap 101.

Bodine has had a succesful career in the trucks series with 22 wins, 121 top ten finishes and 7 poles.


Info compiled from NASCAR, Radio & TV news

Daytona Trucks race goes to King in three overtimes


(file photo)

Truck racing at Daytona International Speedway usually has many wild wrecks and Friday’s NASCAR Camping World Truck race, the NextEra Energy Resources 250 was no exeption to the rule.

Rookie John King was the winner in Victory Lane after the race ended, but not without some drama.

King’s truck ran into leader Johnny Sauter in the second of three attempts at a green-white-checkered finish and later was held on to win the wild Truck Series opener.

The win was King’s first NASCAR victory in eight tries and just the third in his career in any race. He previously won a late-model race on a dirt track and a late-model stock car race, both in his native Virginia.

The 23-year-old drives the #7 Red Horse Racing truck.

Timothy Peters finished second, giving the Red Horse Racing team a 1-2 finish in the first race of 2012.

Justin Lofton was third, followed by Travis Kvapil, Jason White and Todd Bodine.

The race took 2 hours, 17 minutes, 13 seconds, with an average speed of 119.169 mph, with 9 caution flags for 37 laps, there were 11 lead changes involving 8 drivers.


Info compiled from NASCAR, Radio & TV news

NASCAR RACE #20 PREVIEW: Quaker State Kentucky 400 at Kentucky Speedway on TNT


Kentucky Speedway

The NASCAR Sprint Cup series will make its debut in the Greater Cincinnati area on Saturday night (tonight).

NASCAR will be at the Kentucky Speedway in Sparta, Kentucky, which is 45 minutes from Cincinnati on Interstate 71 South for the Quaker State Kentucky 400. The race will be televised by the TNT network at 7:30 p.m.

The 400 will take 267 laps to run on the 1.5-mile track.

The asphalt track features a 70-foot wide racing surface with a 12-foot apron which turns into a 14 degree banked turns.

Ohio and Kentucky towers will increase capacity from 66,000 to 106,000. Newly configured pit road will be closer to the grandstands.

Greg Biffle won the first NASCAR-sanctioned event at the track by taking the Craftsman Truck race June 17, 2000.

In 2002, Todd Bodine got past Biffle by 0.036 seconds in the closest NASCAR finish in track history.

For more information on the race, go to


Kentucky native and former race car driver Darrell Waltrip is glad the Kentucky Speedway is getting a Sprint Cup race

Photos by

Kahne wins Truck series race at Darlington

Kasey Kahne (photo by Chris Graythen of Getty Images for

Kasey Kahne won the Camping World Truck Series race at Darlington Raceway in South Carolina.

Kahne held off defending series champion Todd Bodine on a restart with three laps remaining in the race.

Ron Hornaday Jr. finished second and Bodine came in third.

compiled from NASCAR Truck Series news

Kyle Busch wins finale NASCAR Trucks race of the season

Kyle Busch has had success this season as a driver/owner in the NASCAR Truck series. But sponsorship dollars haven’t been forthcoming for the 2011 season for him to continue as the owner.

Busch took the lead from Ron Hornaday Jr. on a restart with four laps to go, then ran away for the win.

The dash by Busch, came after a crash to win the season finale at Homestead-Miami Speedway, taking his series-high eighth win of the season in only 16 starts. He won the owners’ title for the first-year team that he owns himself.

Kyle Busch (courtesy of

Busch has 23 wins this season in NASCAR’S top three series, also winning 12 Nationwide races and three Sprint Cup races.

In the final owners’ standings, Busch finished 150 points ahead of Columbus, Ohio car dealer Steve Germain, who owns Truck series champion, Todd Bodine’s truck.

compiled from staff & NASCAR news

 Page 1 of 5  1  2  3  4  5 »