Your network for multiple sports and entertainment

High School Bounce

2019-2020 High School Bounce

Check back in the coming weeks for game schedules and times.

Click Here for Game

Click here for season schedule and archived games.

What We Cover

Today is

July 2020
« Jun    

Posts Tagged ‘Texas Motor Speedway.’

NASCAR RACE #7 PREVIEW: Texas Motor Speedway, tonight at 7 P.M. on FOX


Texas Motor Speedway (file photo)

After taking a week off in observance of Easter, the NASCAR Sprint Cup gets back into action for a Saturday night showdown in Fort Worth, Texas, for the SAMSUNG MOBILE 500 at the Texas Motor Speedway on FOX-TV at 7:00 p.m.

Texas Motor Speedway is one of the larger tracks on the circuit with a capacity of 138,122.

The race will consist of 501 miles which is 334 laps on a 1.5-mile length track.

Last year’s winner of the Samsung Mobile 500 was Matt Kenseth, who led 169 of 334 laps for his first win in 77 races.

Roush Fenway Racing garnered four of the first seven finishers with Kenseth, Carl Edwards finishing third, Greg Biffle fourth, and pole-sitter David Ragan seventh.

This track is very fast and the surface was made faster by improvements to the turns.

The track is similar to Atlanta and Concord, North Carolina.

If you need more information on the race or to follow the race online, log onto to

NASCAR Trucks returning to Rockingham for 2012 race


Rockingham Speedway (file photo)

NASCAR will be returning to one of the favorite tracks for fans and drivers, Rockingham Speedway for the first time in 2012. The last time a race was held at the North Carolina facility was in 2004.

NASCAR has not scheduled any events at the North Carolina Speedway since the track was sold by International Speedway Corporation to Speedway Motorsports Inc. owner Bruton Smith in 2004. Smith then moved its race date to another track he owns, Texas Motor Speedway.

Current track owner Andy Hillenburg bought the facility from Smith & SMI in 2007.

Hillenburg says he has sponsors for the event in Good Sam Club and Cheerwine.

Hillenburg also stated that he will SAFER barriers around the track, which a requirement to be able to hold a national NASCAR event.

The Camping World Truck Series race will take place on April 15.

Info compiled from Rockingham Speedway, NASCAR news, Radio & TV

Hornaday wins despite finishing second; Sauter loses on penalty

Ron Hornaday Jr. (photo by John Harrelson of Getty Images for

Ron Hornaday Jr. earned his 48th career NASCAR Trucks Series win in a caution-dominated race at Texas Motor Speedway despite crossing the finish line in second place.

There were a track-record 10 cautions for 46 laps.

Johnny Sauter took the lead off the final restart with two laps left, but the series points leader was given the black flag by NASCAR officials after he dropped from the outside lane to the inside in front of Hornaday’s Chevrolet before crossing the finish line. Sauter officially finished 22nd.

Rookie Parker Kligerman driving a Dodge finished second and David Mayhew ended up third.


Info courtesy of NASCAR news

Edwards wins Trucks race at Texas Motor Speedway


Carl Edwards (file photo)

Carl Edwards was trying to hold off the always-hard charging Kyle Busch and didn’t know that the car of Tim Schendel would help him win at the Texas Motor Speedway in Fort Worth, Texas.

Edwards and Busch were 1-2 on the track on lap 88 when Tim Schendel’s car blew the right front tire and split the two front running cars. Schendel scraped the back of Edwards’ car and was in front of Busch, who had no escape route but hit Schendel with full force.

From there, Edwards went on to lead 169 of the 200 laps and win his second consecutive Nationwide race at the 1 1/2-mile, high-banked track. It was his 30th Nationwide win, the 15th NASCAR victory for car owner Jack Roush at Texas, and the first NASCAR win for a Ford Mustang.

The polesitter was steady throughout the race, never dropping below third place and won by 0.482 seconds over Brad Keselowski.

Busch had won five consecutive Nationwide races at Texas before finishing second behind Edwards in the fall race of 2010. This race marked the first time in his 13 Nationwide starts at Texas the he did not finish, and had been out of the top seven only once before.

Paul Menard finished third, Joey Logano and Elliott Sadler rounded out the top five.


compiled from staff & NASCAR news

Earnhardt’s improving but winless streak reaches 100 races


Dale Earnhardt Jr. (photo by Chris Grathen of Getty Images for

The winless streak for NASCAR’s most-popular driver, Dale Earnhardt Jr. has now reached 100 races.

At Martinsville, he finished second and at the Texas Motor Speedway, he came in ninth. He is improving every week but still hasn’t won.

The last time Earnhardt tasted victory was in June 2008 at Michigan, which is his only win in 115 races for Hendrick Motorsports. That win was in his first season for Rick Hendrick and it ended a 76-race winless streak.


compiled from staff, NASCAR info, Radio & TV news

 Page 1 of 4  1  2  3  4 »