Your network for multiple sports and entertainment

High School Bounce

2019-2020 High School Bounce




Check back in the coming weeks for game schedules and times. http://webca.st/164541

Click Here for Game

Click here for season schedule and archived games.

What We Cover

Today is

July 2020
M T W T F S S
« Jun    
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Posts Tagged ‘Kraft Nabisco Championship.’

Non-LPGA member Hee Kyung Seo wins Kia Classic; Wie gets penalized

compiled from staff and wire reports

23-year-old Hee Kyung Seo is the runaway winner of the inaugural Kia Classic in Carlsbad, California. She earned her first LPGA Tour title by shooting a 2-under par 70 for a six-stroke win. Seo is not a member of the LPGA Tour, but received one of the three sponsor’s exemptions to get into the tournament. An 11-time winner on the Korean LPGA Tour, she can chose to become an LPGA Tour member this year or in 2011.  Seo said she’ll probably finish the 2010 season on the KLPGA tour and make a decision in the offseason.

Whether she joins the LPGA Tour now or later doesn’t matter, because she is in the field for the 2010 season’s first major, the Kraft Nabisco Championship next week in Rancho Mirage, based on her standing on the KLPGA money list last year.

Golfer Hee Kyung Seo (KLPGA)

After opening with a 70, seo took the tournament lead with a second-round 67 and had a 69 on Saturday leading to a 12-under 276 total.   The only real dent on her round was a double bogey when she hit into the water on the par-3  16th hole.  She had six birdies and two bogeys. She hit 43 fairways, 48 greens, had 105 putts, had 4 sand saves and averaged 243.38 yards of driving distance.

Seo pockets $255,000 as the winner.  “This whole week I had very good swings. I just feel so good and happy,” she said.

South Koreans dominated the top four spots in the final tournament standings, with Inbee Park finished second, Jiyai Shin and Jee Young Lee tying for third at 5 under.

With Hee Kyung Seo being happy with her win, Michelle Wie was was wondering what might’ve been as she had to endure another rules infraction during the final round on Sunday.

Wie was penalized two strokes for grounding her club in a hazard after hitting out of the water near the 11th green at LaCosta, giving her a double-bogey 7. At the time she was five strokes behind Seo. Wie in all probability might not have caught Seo, but the penalty dropped her into a tie for fifth at 4 under par. If the penalty hadn’t been assessed, she would have tied Inbee Park for second place.

Being penalized for rules violations is nothing new to Michelle Wie.

During her first tournament in 2005, the Samsung World Championship, she took a penalty drop for an unplayable lie during her third round. At the end of the tournament, LPGA officials ruled that she made her drop at the wrong place. She should have  taken a two-shot penalty and disqualified her for signing an incorrect card.

Wie was also disqualified from the 2008 State Farm Classic for failing to sign her second-round scorecard.

 Page 3 of 3 « 1  2  3