Your network for multiple sports and entertainment

High School Bounce

2019-2020 High School Bounce

Check back in the coming weeks for game schedules and times.

Click Here for Game

Click here for season schedule and archived games.

What We Cover

Today is

September 2020
« Aug    

Posts Tagged ‘Homestead-Miami.’

2010 Indy 500: Mario Romancini #34 Conquest Racing, Fastest Rookie


Indianapolis, Indiana – Mario Romancini finished his first Indianapolis 500 race in 13th place. Not bad considering he started 27th and worked his way up the charts to finish respectable.

In 2009, he did race at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway as a driver in the Firestone Freedom 100 where he started 18th and finished 3rd. Also in 2009, while driving for Anderson Racing, he won at Milwaukee and Homestead-Miami while competing in the Firestone Indy Lights series.

Mario Romancini (IRL)

This is Romancini’s first season as a driver in the IZOD IndyCar Series driving for Conquest Racing. All season long, he has by the end of each race, finished higher than he started.

His best starting position was 18th this year and his best finish was 13th both happening at the St. Petersburg Grand Prix.

SOUNDS FROM THE POST-RACE PRESS CONFERENCE (To listen to an audio file, click on the link)

45 003 Mario Romancini IRL On his finishing 13th (

45 004 Mario Romancini IRL Does anything prepare you for long race (

45 005 B Mario Romancini IRL Dealing with temperatures very hot in car (

45 009 Mario Romancini IRL Describes a strange choppy race (

IMS Pagoda (

IMS Flag Tower (

IZOD INDYCAR Series: Race 2, Honda Grand Prix of St. Petersburg

This Sunday at 3:30 p.m. on ABC-TV, its the Honda Grand Prix of St. Petersburg. It’s an 1.8-mile street course which has been a part of  IndyCar since April 3, 2005.

Danica Patrick IndyCar (creative commons/wfe photo)

The winner at St. Petersburg has gone on to win the championship once in the five years of the event, Dan Wheldon in 2005.

In 14 seasons, only four drivers have won the second race of the year and gone on to win the championship. They are: Buddy Lazier (2000, Phoenix); Sam Hornish, Jr. (2001, Homestead-Miami); Tony Kanaan (2004, Phoenix); and Dario Franchitti (2009, Long Beach).