Your network for multiple sports and entertainment

High School Bounce

2015-2016 High School Bounce

High School Bounce marks its sixth season this year! Check back in the coming weeks for game schedules and times.

Click Here for Game

Click here for season schedule and archived games.

What We Cover

Today is

January 2019
« Dec    

IZOD INDYCAR Series: Race 2, Honda Grand Prix of St. Petersburg

This Sunday at 3:30 p.m. on ABC-TV, its the Honda Grand Prix of St. Petersburg. It’s an 1.8-mile street course which has been a part of  IndyCar since April 3, 2005.

Danica Patrick IndyCar (creative commons/wfe photo)

The winner at St. Petersburg has gone on to win the championship once in the five years of the event, Dan Wheldon in 2005.

In 14 seasons, only four drivers have won the second race of the year and gone on to win the championship. They are: Buddy Lazier (2000, Phoenix); Sam Hornish, Jr. (2001, Homestead-Miami); Tony Kanaan (2004, Phoenix); and Dario Franchitti (2009, Long Beach).

Columbus Crew ready to Kick Off its 15th MLS season Saturday

The back-to-back defending Supporters’ Shield-winning Columbus Crew will open the 2010 MLS season, its 15th overall on Saturday March 27, when it hosts arch-rival Toronto FC at Crew Stadium. First Kick 2010 will also be the first leg of the home-and-home Trillium Cup competition between the two clubs. Game time is 4 p.m. ET.

Guillermo Barros Schelotto leads the Columbus (crew)

The Trillium Cup, which refers to the official flower of the province of Ontario and official wildflower of the State of Ohio, is awarded annually to the winner of the season series between the geographic rivals. The Crew, which has won the competitions in its first two seasons in 2008 and 2009, is unbeaten against Toronto FC since the club’s expansion year of 2007,compiling a record of 4-0-5 in nine games against the Reds.

ENTERTAINMENT: ‘I Spy’ star Robert Culp, dies at 79

compiled by staff

Robert Culp, who played former tennis star-turned-secret agent Kelly Robinson while teamming with Bill Cosby as Alexander Scott in the TV series “I Spy” and was Bob in the sex comedy “Bob, Carol, Ted & Alice, died earlier this week after collapsing outside his Hollywood home, he was 79.

Culp’s manager Hilliard Elkins said the actor was on a walk when he fell. He was taken to a hospital and pronounced dead just before noon Pacific Time.

“I Spy”  greatly advanced the careers of Robert Culp and Bill Cosby. They became famous and household names in Hollywood and became lifelong friends. Bill Cosby has said over the years during interviews that Culp was like an older brother to him. “As an actor, he always was there to teach me and protect me,” Cosby said.

‘I Spy” aired from 1965 to 1968 and was a television groundbreaking show with its combination of humor and adventure which broke new barriers.  It was the first integrated show to feature a black actor in a starring role.

Actor Robert Culp (creative commons/wfe photo)

As mentioned before, Robert Culp played Kelly Robinson, a spy whose cover was as a touring tennis player. Unknown to most people, in real life Culp actually was a top-notch tennis player who showed his skills in numerous celebrity tournaments. Cosby was his co-hort and fellow spy Alexander Scott, whose character cover was as Culp’s trainer. The duo traveled the world in the secret service of the United States government.

Eventhough Culp was the more polished actor, it was Cosby who won Emmy’s for the leading role actor all three years that “I Spy” aired.

After years of discussion and planning, Culp and Cosby teammed up in 1994 for a two-hour CBS movie, “I Spy Returns.”

Robert Martin Culp was born in 1930 in Oakland, California and is survived by his wife, Candace Culp and five children.

CAMP FAIR coming Saturday March 27

Courtesy of Columbus Recreation and Parks

The Columbus Recreation and Parks, 100 years and still growing, will be holding a Camp Fair this Saturday March 27 at the Franklin Park Adventure Center.

You can visit camp and information tables from 9 a.m. – 10:30 a.m. and registration from 11:00 a.m. – 1 p.m.

For more information, please contact the Columbus Recreation and Parks at (614) 645-7000.

ENTERTAINMENT: Saturday is Huntington Hat Night at Nationwide Arena

Courtesy of the Columbus Blue Jackets

Huntington presents Hat Night at Nationwide Arena when the Blue Jackets host the New York Islanders on Saturday, May 27 at 7 p.m. All fans in attendance will receive a Blue Jackets hat courtesy of  Huntington. Tickets starting at $20.00 are available at Ticketmaster and

Rick Nash leads Columbus against New York (cbj)

In addition, a minimum of 250 Huntington Green Seats are available for just $10.00 at the Nationwide Arena Ticket Office starting at 5 p.m.

 Page 4,840 of 4,888  « First  ... « 4,838  4,839  4,840  4,841  4,842 » ...  Last »