Your network for multiple sports and entertainment

High School Bounce

2015-2016 High School Bounce

High School Bounce marks its sixth season this year! Check back in the coming weeks for game schedules and times.

Click Here for Game

Click here for season schedule and archived games.

What We Cover

Today is

December 2018
« Nov    

Otterbein Women’s Golf heads to NCAA III Tournament

NCAA women's golf logo.


INDIANAPOLIS—The NCAA Division III Women’s Golf Committee announced 21 teams and six individuals that will participate in the 2013 NCAA Division III Women’s Golf Championships.

Eleven conferences have been granted automatic qualification and the remaining 10 teams were selected on an at-large basis from conferences and the remaining independent institutions. Six individuals, not from selected teams, also were selected for the championships.

The championships will consist of both team and individual competition conducted concurrently. The tournament consists of 72 holes of play over four days of competition. In the team competition, the low four scores from each team for each day will count in the team’s total score.

The championships will be conducted May 14-17 at the Baytowne Golf Course at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort in Destin, Florida. Methodist University will serve as host. The selected teams and individuals are listed below:


1. University of Mary Hardin-Baylor

2. Methodist University

3. Claremont McKenna-Harvey Mudd-Scripps Colleges

4. DePauw University

5. Williams College

6. George Fox University

7. Washington University in St. Louis

8. University of Texas at Tyler

9. Centre College

10. Illinois Wesleyan University

11. Middlebury College

12. St. Olaf College

13. Southwestern University (Texas)

14. Birmingham-Southern College

15. Olivet College

16. University of Wisconsin, Stout

17. Wartburg College

18. Otterbein University

19. Franklin College

20. Carroll University (Wisconsin)

21. Concordia University (Wisconsin)


1. Emily Javadi, University of the South

2. Sharon Li, Ithaca College

3. Elizabeth Cheng, Hollins University

4. Emily Guthrie, Whitworth University

5. Catherine Wagner, University of Wisconsin, Eau Claire

6. Doyle O’Brien, University of St. Thomas (Minnesota)

In 2012, Methodist won its 13th consecutive NCAA Division III Women’s Golf Championships with a combined score of 1,242 at Zollner Golf Course in Angola, Indiana. Runner-up honors went to DePauw University (1,248), and the University of Wisconsin, Eau Claire finished third with a score of 1,255. Catherine Wagner of Wisconsin-Eau Claire earned medalist honors by edging Emily Bachert of Centre, Molly Erickson of St. Olaf and Sarah Paulson of Central (Iowa) by one shot.

For more information about the 2013 NCAA Division III Women’s Golf Championships, log on to




Leave a Reply