Your network for multiple sports and entertainment

High School Bounce

2019-2020 High School Bounce

Check back in the coming weeks for game schedules and times.

Click Here for Game

Click here for season schedule and archived games.

What We Cover

Today is

April 2020
« Mar    

62nd Annual Daytona 500 News and Notes, Starting order


When: Sunday, 2:30 p.m. Eastern.

Where: Daytona International Speedway, Daytona Beach, Fla.

TV: Fox.

Weather: Is  calling for light winds and a 20 percent chance of rain, with a high near 78.

Defending champion: Denny Hamlin.

Pole-sitter: Ricky Stenhouse Jr.



The race is 200 laps around Daytona’s 2.5-mile track and split into three stages, the first two comprising 65 laps and the final stage lasting 70 laps. Drivers who finish in the top 10 of the first two stages are awarded points that accrue throughout the season and determine the circuit’s playoff field. The overall winner of the race earns an automatic berth in the season-ending playoffs plus points, with the other finishers awarded points based on where they ended up.

In the case of bad weather, the race is considered official if 100 laps are run and the leader after 100 laps will be named the winner (assuming the race cannot be restarted).

On the Pole at Daytona, Ricky Stenhouse Jr. 2019 photo By Zach Catanzareti Photo, CC BY 2.0, https


The first two spots in the Daytona 500 are based on the fastest qualifying practice runs. They were captured by Ricky Stenhouse Jr. and Alex Bowman. Stenhouse’s lap was clocked at 194.582 mph. Here is the rest of the starting lineup which was determined based on Thursday’s Duel races.

1. Ricky Stenhouse Jr., JTG Daugherty Racing

2. Alex Bowman, Hendrick Motorsports

3. Joey Logano, Team Penske

4. William Byron, Hendrick Motorsports

5. Aric Almirola, Stewart-Haas Racing

6. Jimmie Johnson, Hendrick Motorsports

7. Ryan Newman, Roush Fenway Racing

8. Kyle Larson, Chip Ganassi Racing

9. Brad Keselowski, Team Penske

10. Kevin Harvick, Stewart-Haas Racing

11. Bubba Wallace, Richard Petty Motorsports

12. Cole Custer, Stewart-Haas Racing

13. Austin Dillon, Richard Childress Racing

14. Erik Jones, Joe Gibbs Racing

15. Martin Truex Jr., Joe Gibbs Racing

16. Matt DiBenedetto, Wood Brothers Racing

17. Christopher Bell, Leavine Family Racing

18. Kurt Busch, Chip Ganassi Racing

19. Chris Buescher, Roush Fenway Racing

20. Ross Chastain, Spire Motorsports

21. Denny Hamlin, Joe Gibbs Racing

22. Tyler Reddick, Richard Childress Racing

23. John Hunter Nemechek, Front Row Motorsports

24. Ty Dillon, Germain Racing

25. Chase Elliott, Hendrick Motorsports

26. Michael McDowell, Front Row Motorsports

27. Ryan Blaney, Team Penske

28. Kyle Busch, Joe Gibbs Racing

29. Clint Bowyer, Stewart-Haas Racing

30. David Ragan, Rick Ware Racing

31. Ryan Preece, JTG Daugherty Racing

32. Timmy Hill, MBM Motorsports

33. Justin Haley, Kaulig Racing

34. Brennan Poole, Premium Motorsports

35. Quin Houff, StarCom Racing

36. Corey LaJoie, GO FAS Racing

37. Joey Gase, Petty Ware Racing

38. BJ McLeod, Rick Ware Racing

39. Brendan Gaughan, Beard Motorsports

40. Reed Sorenson, Premium Motorsports








Leave a Reply