Your network for multiple sports and entertainment

High School Bounce

2015-2016 High School Bounce

High School Bounce marks its sixth season this year! Check back in the coming weeks for game schedules and times.

Click Here for Game

Click here for season schedule and archived games.

What We Cover

Today is

May 2018
« Apr    

‘MLB’ Articles

MLB suspends Angels minor league pitcher Nathan Bates



The Office of the Commissioner of Baseball announced today that Los Angeles Angels Minor League right-handed pitcher Nathan Bates has received a 50-game suspension following a second positive test for a drug of abuse in violation of the Minor League Drug Prevention and Treatment Program.

The suspension of Bates, who is currently on the roster of the Double-A Mobile BayBears of the Southern League, is effective immediately.

Read more: MLB


MLB suspends White Sox’ Castillo for violating drug policies




Welington Castillo (courtesy

The Office of the Commissioner of Baseball announced this week that Chicago White Sox catcher Welington Castillo has received an 80-game suspension without pay after testing positive for Erythropoietin (EPO), a performance-enhancing substance, in violation of Major League Baseball’s Joint Drug Prevention and Treatment Program.

The suspension of Castillo is effective immediately.


Indians place Guyer on disabled list; recall Plutko from AAA Columbus




The Cleveland Indians earlier in week announced the following transactions relative to the Major League roster:

Recalled RHP ADAM PLUTKO (#45) from Triple-A Columbus.

Placed OF BRANDON GUYER on the 10-day Disabled List (left cervical strain), retroactive to May 20.

Plutko, 26, has spent most of the season to date in AAA Columbus, posting a mark of 4-3 with a 2.25 ERA in seven starts (44.0IP, 27H, 11ER, 9BB, 35SO, .171 avg). He currently ranks 5th in the International League in ERA, 9th in innings pitched, T-4th in wins and 1st in WHIP (0.82). Over his last three Minor League starts he owns an 1.29 ERA (3ER/21.0IP). The UCLA alum received his first recall of the 2018 season on May 3 vs. Toronto, starting and winning the second game of a doubleheader while notching his first Major League win (7.1IP, 6H, 3R/ER, 0BB, 6SO).

Guyer begins his sixth career trip to the disabled list as the club now has eight players on the Major League D.L.

Read more: Cleveland Indians


Reds announce Great American Deal for White Sox series, July 2-4



Ticket Package Includes Hot Dog & Soda, Fireworks


The Reds announce the GREAT AMERICAN DEAL for the July 2, 3 & 4 series vs. the Chicago White Sox at Great American Ball Park.

Fans purchasing this $12 ticket package will receive a FREE regular size hot dog and a 16-oz fountain drink, thanks to Coca-Cola.

Ticket packages are available at

Tuesday, July 3 – Reds vs. Chicago White Sox, 7:10 p.m.*
• Post-game Rozzi’s Famous Fireworks show with patriotic soundtrack

Wednesday, July 4 – Reds vs. Chicago White Sox, 7:10 p.m.
• Post-game Rozzi’s Famous Fireworks show with patriotic soundtrack

*NOTE: The July 3 fireworks show was added as a makeup for the show that was postponed on Friday, May 18 due to a rain delay.

Read more: Cincinnati Reds


Giants’ Brandon Belt named NL Player of the Week




Brandon Belt at plate 2011 photo By SD Dirk on Flickr, CC BY 2.0, https


San Francisco Giants first baseman Brandon Belt has been named the National League Player of the Week presented by W.B. Mason for the period ending May 20th.

Belt’s teammate, 2015 All-Star Brandon Crawford (.520, 13 H, 4 2B, 6 RBI), also posted a strong week for the Giants. The 31-year-old enters play today in the midst of an eight-game hitting streak dating back to May 13th. Crawford, a three-time Gold Glove Award winner, has tallied a hit in all but two of 19 games this month. The UCLA product has slashed .444/.462/.639 with 11 runs scored, 32 hits, eight doubles, two home runs and 16 RBI since the calendar flipped to May. Other noteworthy performances last week included infielder Matt Carpenter (.417, 10 H, 6 2B), starting pitcher Jack Flaherty (1-0, 1.35 ERA, 13.1 IP, 16 SO) and first baseman José Martínez (.417, 5 R, 3 XBH, 8 RBI) of the St. Louis Cardinals; outfielder Ian Happ (.400, 6 R, 5 XBH, 1.067 SLG) of the Chicago Cubs; first baseman Jesús Aguilar (.333, 6 R, 4 HR, 6 RBI) of the Milwaukee Brewers; and All-Star starting pitcher Noah Syndergaard (2-0, 2.25 ERA, 12.0 IP, 14 SO) of the New York Mets.

In recognition of his National League Player of the Week Award, Brandon Belt will be awarded a watch courtesy of Rockwell.

Belt posted a slash line of .444/.500/1.074 with eight runs scored, 12 hits, two doubles, five home runs and 11 RBI over seven games played to claim his second career Player of the Week Award, previously winning for the period ending August 11, 2013. Among his NL counterparts, Brandon finished the week first in home runs, RBI, extra-base hits (7), runs scored, slugging percentage and total bases (29); third in batting average; and tied for fourth in on-base percentage. This is San Francisco’s first Player of the Week Award this season, and the first since Brandon’s teammate Jeff Samardzija on September 3, 2017.

On Thursday against the Colorado Rockies at AT&T Park, Belt logged his second consecutive multi-hit game, including his fourth home run in as many games. The 2016 NL All-Star recorded a four-game home run streak for the second time this season, previously accomplishing the feat from April 18th-22nd. In addition, the Texas native is the first Giants first baseman to club a homer in four straight contests since Pedro Feliz (May 6-12, 2004), and the seventh Giants first baseman overall. In Brandon’s final game of the week on Sunday afternoon against the Rockies, the 30-year-old went 2-for-4 with two runs scored, a home run and three RBI. The three-run blast in the seventh inning proved to be the game winner, as the Giants won 9-5 en route to their fifth win over their previous eight games. The clutch homer was his 11th round-tripper on the season and his fifth over a seven-game stretch. Over the course of his award-winning week, the Giants’ fifth round selection in the 2008 MLB Draft logged five multi-hit games and improved his 2018 slash line to .313/.413/.594. Entering play today, the left-handed-hitting slugger paces the Giants in runs scored (28), hits (50), extra-base hits (22), home runs (11) and RBI (29), and is tied for third on the Club with 10 doubles.



 Page 2 of 775 « 1  2  3  4  5 » ...  Last »