Miami RedHawks Football News: 2022 Schedule released

Highlighted by five home games at Yager Stadium, a contest against Cincinnati at Paul Brown Stadium and September trips to Kentucky and Northwestern, the Miami University football team announced its 2022 schedule on Friday afternoon. The RedHawks are coming off of a 7-6 season, which includes a 27-14 bowl win over North Texas in the Frisco Football Classic last December.

Season tickets and season ticket renewals (deadline is April 15) for the 2022 season are available NOW, starting as low as $125. A season parking pass can also be purchased for as low as $40. Miami’s Sept. 17 contest at Paul Brown Stadium is not included in the season ticket package. More info about the game versus the Bearcats will be available soon, with priority given to season ticket holders and donors. For more information regarding season tickets, please click HERE.

Miami opens the season on Saturday, Sept. 3 at Kentucky before hosting Robert Morris on Saturday, Sept. 10. The RedHawks host Cincinnati at Paul Brown Stadium on Saturday, Sept. 17 and wrap up non-conference action Saturday, Sept. 24 at Northwestern.

Miami, which is 30-12 in its last 42 Mid-American Conference games (best in the conference during that span), opens MAC play on the road at Buffalo on Saturday, Oct. 1. Other road contests include trips to Bowling Green (Saturday, Oct. 15), Akron (Saturday, Oct. 29) and Northern Illinois (Wednesday, Nov. 16).

The RedHawks, who have the fourth-longest active home win streak in the country at 14 games, host Kent State (Saturday, Oct. 8), Western Michigan (Saturday, Oct. 22), Ohio (Tuesday, Nov. 8) and Ball State (Tuesday, Nov. 22) in MAC contests at Yager Stadium.

COURTESY MIAMI ATHLETIC COMMUNICATIONS

RELATED ARTICLES
Columbus Crew 2 News
2 weeks ago
Columbus Eagles News
2 weeks ago
Cincinnati Reds News
1 month ago
Colorado Rockies News
1 month ago