May 28, 2021

The top-10 in FedExCup points and 31 major championship victories represented in world-class field

10 past Memorial Tournament winners set to compete

Dublin, Ohio – At 6:20 p.m. EDT Tournament officials announced the final field for the 2021 Memorial Tournament presented by Nationwide. The contingent of 120 players represents 31 major championship titles and features the top-10 in FedExCup points.

Those top-10 FedExCup players are: No. 1 Bryson DeChambeau (2018 Memorial winner), No. 2 Justin Thomas, No. 3 Viktor Hovland, No. 4 Xander Schauffele, No. 5 Sam Burns, No. 6 Stewart Cink, No. 7 Cameron Smith, No. 8 Patrick Cantlay (2019 Memorial winner), No. 9 Jordan Spieth and No. 10 Hideki Matsuyama (2014 Memorial winner).

The 2021 Memorial Tournament will be contested next week, May 31 – June 6, at newly redesigned Muirfield Village Golf Club, and will mark the 46th edition of the prestigious invitational Jack Nicklaus started in 1976.

The list of top-10 players in the world rankings competing includes No. 2 Thomas, No. 3 Jon Rahm (2020 Memorial winner), No. 4 DeChambeau, No. 5 Collin Morikawa, No. 6 Schauffele, No. 8 Patrick Reed and No. 9 Rory McIlroy. Another prominent entry is reigning The Open Championship winner, Shane Lowry, who together with U.S. Open champion DeChambeau and Masters champion Matsuyama give the 2021 Memorial field three reigning major championship winners.

A total of 10 past Memorial winners will be returning to Muirfield Village Golf Club next week. The list includes not only DeChambeau, Cantlay and Matsuyama, but also K.J. Choi, Jason Dufner, Matt Kuchar, David Lingmerth, William McGirt and Vijay Singh.

2021 FIELD OF COMPETITORS AS OF 6:20 P.M. ON 5/28/21

An, Byeong Hun

Bezuidenhout, Christiaan

Bradley, Keegan

Burns, Sam

Cabrera Bello, Rafa +

Cantlay, Patrick

Champ, Cameron

Choi, K.J. +

Cink, Stewart

Clark, Wyndham

Conners, Corey

Dahmen, Joel

Davis, Cam

Day, Jason

DeChambeau, Bryson

Dufner, Jason

Duncan, Tyler

Finau, Tony

Fitzpatrick, Matt

Fowler, Rickie

Frittelli, Dylan

Gay, Brian

Ghim, Doug

Gooch, Talor

Grace, Branden

Griffin, Lanto

Grillo, Emiliano

Hadwin, Adam

Hagy, Brandon

Hahn, James

Harrington, Padraig +

Henley, Russell

Herbert, Lucas

Herman, Jim

Higgs, Harry

Hoag, Bo +

Hoffman, Charley

Hoge, Tom

Holmes, J.B. +

Homa, Max

Horschel, Billy

Hovland, Viktor

Howell III, Charles

Hubbard, Mark

Hughes, Mackenzie

Im, Sungjae

Johnson, Chase +

Jones, Matt

Kanaya, Takumi

Kang, Sung

Kim, Si Woo

Kirk, Chris

Kizzire, Patton

Kuchar, Matt

Laird, Martin

Lee, Danny

Lee, K.H.

Leishman, Marc

Li, Haotong

Lingmerth, David +

List, Luke +

Long, Adam

Long, Joe

Lovemark, Jamie +

Lowry, Shane

Malnati, Peter

Matsuyama, Hideki

McCarthy, Denny

McCumber, Tyler

McGirt, William

McIlroy, Rory

Merritt, Troy

Morikawa, Collin

Muñoz, Sebastián

NeSmith, Matthew

Niemann, Joaquin

Noren, Alex

Norlander, Henrik

Oosthuizen, Louis

Ortiz, Carlos

Pan, C.T.

Perez, Victor

Poston, J.T.

Rahm, Jon

Redman, Doc

Reed, Patrick

Rodgers, Patrick +

Rozner, Antoine

Schauffele, Xander

Scheffler, Scottie

Schwartzel, Charl

Scott, Adam

Shelton, Robby

Singh, Vijay +

Smith, Cameron

Spieth, Jordan

Steele, Brendan

Strafaci, Tyler

Straka, Sepp

Streb, Robert

Streelman, Kevin

Swafford, Hudson

Taylor, Nick

Taylor, Vaughn

Theegala, Sahith

Thomas, Justin

Thompson, Michael

Todd, Brendon

Tringale, Cameron

Varner III, Harold

Villegas, Camilo +

Wallace, Matt

Watson, Bubba

Werenski, Richy

Willett, Danny +

Wise, Aaron

Woodland, Gary

Zalatoris, Will

Zhang, Xinjun

1 Sponsor-KFT Fin

120 Players in Field


Knox, Russell

Glover, Lucas

Stuard, Brian

Putnam, Andrew

Reavie, Chez

Mitchell, Keith

Perez, Pat

Snedeker, Brandt

Lashley, Nate

Vegas, Jhonattan

Harrington, Scott

Armour, Ryan

Moore, Ryan

Stallings, Scott

Stanley, Kyle

* – Open Qualifier /

+ – Sponsor Exemption /

# – Section Champion /

@ – Foreign

For more information about the Memorial Tournament presented by Nationwide, please visit For the latest news and updates on social media, follow the Tournament on Twitter and Instagram at @MemorialGolf and on Facebook at

About the Memorial Tournament presented by Nationwide

The Memorial Tournament presented by Nationwide is held annually at Muirfield Village Golf Club in Dublin, Ohio, a suburb of Columbus. The Tournament, founded and hosted by Jack Nicklaus, is conducted each year with three goals in mind: to honor the memory of individuals living and deceased who have distinguished themselves in the game of golf; to showcase the world’s best golfers competing on one of the most challenging venues in the world for the enjoyment of spectators; and to benefit many Greater Columbus Charities in alliance with the Nicklaus Children’s Healthcare Foundation, Nationwide Children’s Hospital and numerous other local organizations. For more information, visit or call 614-889-6700.

About Nationwide

Nationwide, a Fortune 100 company based in Columbus, Ohio, is one of the largest and strongest diversified insurance and financial services organizations in the United States. Nationwide is rated A+ by both A.M. Best and Standard & Poor’s. An industry leader in driving customer-focused innovation, Nationwide provides a full range of insurance and financial services products including auto, business, homeowners, farm and life insurance; public and private sector retirement plans, annuities and mutual funds; excess & surplus, specialty and surety; pet, motorcycle and boat insurance. For more information, visit Follow us on Facebook and Twitter.

Nationwide, Nationwide is on your side and the Nationwide N and Eagle are service marks of Nationwide Mutual Insurance Company. © 2021

Website: the Memorial Tournament

Follow us on Twitter: @memorialgolf (

Like us on Facebook:


NWSL Weekend Matches
4 weeks ago
Toronto FC II News
1 month ago
Columbus Crew 2 News
2 months ago
Columbus Eagles News
2 months ago
Toronto Blue Jays News
2 months ago
Cincinnati Reds News
2 months ago
Colorado Rockies News
3 months ago