Arkansas Freshman Moses Moody named to SEC Community Service Team

Moses Moody (courtesy Arkansas Athletic Communications)

March 4, 2021

Birmingham, Ala. – In a continuing effort to recognize the accomplishments of student-athletes beyond the field of competition, the SEC once again highlighted a Community Service Team for men’s basketball for the 2020-21 season. Freshman Moses Moody was selected as Arkansas’ representative on the team.

This marks the 23rd year for the SEC Community Service Team for men’s basketball as well as for women’s basketball. All 21 league-sponsored sports have had a Community Service Team since 2004, with at-large teams for men’s and women’s sports being chosen from 1999-2003. The SEC began this concept with a football Community Service Team in 1994.

Moody has established himself as a leader prior to his arrival at Arkansas and he has continued to do so since arriving on campus. He is a member of the school’s Student-Athlete Advisory Committee and serves on Arkansas Athletics’ African American Student-Athlete Leadership Council. It was through the latter that he helped the Department develop an “EQUALITY” initiative that resulted in all Razorback uniforms and playing facilities featuring the “EQUALITY” logo. Moody additionally did a virtual book reading for elementary children as well as doing a social media post to discuss the importance of voting.

2021 SEC Men’s Basketball Community Service Team
Tyler Jones, Alabam
Moses Moody, Arkansas
Babatunde Akingbola, Auburn
Anthony Duruji, Florida
P.J. Horne, Georgia
Olivier Sarr, Kentucky
Aundre Hyatt, LSU
Jarkel Joiner, Ole Miss
Abdul Ado, Mississippi State
Mitchell Smith, Missouri
Alanzo Frink, South Carolina
John Fulkerson, Tennessee
Emanuel Miller, Texas A&M
Isaiah Rice, Vanderbilt

For more­­ information on Arkansas Men’s Basketball, follow @RazorbackMBB on Twitter.