Milwaukee Panthers star Te’Jon Lucas Earns Horizon League Postseason Honors

Te’Jon Lucas

Back-to-back seasons Lucas recognized

MILWAUKEE – Te’Jon Lucas of the Milwaukee men’s basketball team was named to the All-Horizon League Third Team today when the league announced its postseason awards.

Lucas remains a key team leader in his second season on the court for the Panthers, sitting second on the squad in both scoring at 14.3 points per game and rebounding at 4.8 rebounds per game, while topping the roster in assists (5.8 apg) and steals (1.1 spg).

He has scored 20 or more points on four occasions, including when he tied his career high with 31 against Cleveland State. He has paced the team in scoring five times, while his season per-game assist total of 5.8 currently sits fifth-best all-time. His 13 assists against Oakland Feb. 20 marked the third-highest total in a single game in program history and also the most without a turnover.

Lucas scored his 1,000th career point Feb. 19 against Oakland and is the first MKE player to earn postseason honors twice in a career since Matt Tiby did in 2015 and 2016.

Player of the Year: Loudon Love, Wright State
Coach of the Year: Dennis Gates, Cleveland State
Freshman of the Year: Marques Warrick, Northern Kentucky
Defensive Player of the Year: Tre Gomillion, Cleveland State
Sixth Player of the Year: Matt Johnson, Detroit Mercy

All-League First Team (alphabetical by school)
Torrey Patton, Cleveland State
Antoine Davis, Detroit Mercy
Jalen Moore, Oakland
Tanner Holden, Wright State
Loudon Love, Wright State

All-League Second Team (alphabetical by school)
Amari Davis, Green Bay
Marcus Burk, IUPUI
Trevon Faulkner, Northern Kentucky
Grant Basile, Wright State
Naz Bohannon, Youngstown State

All-League Third Team (alphabetical by school)
Bul Kuol, Detroit Mercy
Te’Jon Lucas, Milwaukee
Marques Warrick, Northern Kentucky
Daniel Oladapo, Oakland
Jarred Godfrey, Purdue Fort Wayne

All-Freshman Team (alphabetical by school)
Lucas Stieber, Green Bay
Marques Warrick, Northern Kentucky
Micah Parrish, Oakland
Trey Townsend, Oakland
Shemar Rathan-Mayes, Youngstown State

All-Defensive Team (alphabetical by school)
Tre Gomillion, Cleveland State
Deante Johnson, Cleveland State
Tim Finke, Wright State
Loudon Love, Wright State
Garrett Covington, Youngstown State


3 weeks ago
NFL Week 17 Schedule
1 month ago
NFL News: Vikings WR Justin Jefferson Leads Pro Bowl Games Voting by Fans