Horizon League announces 2020-21 All-Academic Team


INDIANAPOLIS – Recognizing student-athletes for their success both in competition and in the classroom, the Horizon League released its 2020-21 Men’s Basketball All-Academic Team on Thursday. A total of six student-athletes were honored in balloting by the League’s faculty athletics representatives.

Six Horizon League institutions are represented among the All-Academic team as IUPUI, Milwaukee, Northern Kentucky, Oakland, Purdue Fort Wayne and Wright State each earned one selection. All six student-athletes are first-time honorees.

The Horizon League recognizes student-athletes with seasonal Academic All-League Teams in each of its 19 championship sports. To be eligible for Horizon League All-Academic consideration, a student-athlete must have a cumulative grade-point-average of 3.20 or higher (based on a 4.00 scale), have completed at least one year at the member institution, having earned 24 semester-hour or 36 quarter-hour credits, and participate in 50 percent of the team’s overall contests.

2020-21 #HLMBB All-Academic Team (ties are not broken)
Mike DePersia, IUPUI
C.J. Wilbourn, Milwaukee
Adrian Nelson, Northern Kentucky
Blake Lampman, Oakland
Dylan Carl, Purdue Fort Wayne
Loudon Love, Wright State